Your search results


Galicia an autonomous Region in Northwestern Spain.

This beautiful part of Spain, with it’s lush green and hilly landscapes is scattered with picturesque villages but also has a breath-taking coastline and spectacular beaches facing the blue Atlantic Ocean.

The region is split into four Provinces: A Coruña, Pontevedra, Lugo, and Ourense. Each have their own Historical Landmarks, Cultural Traditions, Local Cuisine as well as vibrant cities, but all share a beautiful rural setting.

The capital of the region is the famous city of Santiago de Compostela and its Majestic Cathedral, where it is said that the apostle Santiago ( St James) is laid to rest. This is the destination for many who choose to make this pilgrimage walk along the Camino de Santiago staying nights a one of the numerous albergues along the route, savouring the welcoming hospitality and cuisine, as they make the final part of the journey to the magnificent open ocean views from the western cliffs of Cape which was once considered to be the end of the known world.



Video: Galicia – Land of the Lost

Galician Tourist board:

Compare Listings